How do I delete my character?

Follow

On the PS3/PS4:

  • Start the game, and log in to the 'Character Selection' screen. 
  • Select the character you want to delete by selecting and highlighting their name with the d-pad. 
  • Press the Triangle button 
  • Enter the character's name as a confirmation that you want to delete the character.
  • Press the X button to delete your character.

On PC:

  • Log in to the server that the character is on. If it says "World Down" when you select the character you may need to change your Server Region. You can find the instructions on how to change your Server Region here
  • Select the character you want to delete by clicking on them to highlight their name. 
  • Click on the 'Delete' button. 
  • You will be prompted to enter the character's name. This confirms that you want to delete your character. 
  • Once you enter the character's name and press Delete, your character will be gone.
Was this article helpful? 1 out of 1 found this helpful
Article is closed for comments.