How do I change my All Access membership to a different plan?
How to update your current All Access Membership to a different recurring option:
Please note that you will be billed immediately after you make the changes on your account, and all of the membership benefits, as well as time, will be added to the account. The next bill date will be updated immediately as well. If you do not see the updated changes, please log completely out of the account (both ingame and on the website) and then log back in. If you still see no change, please contact support.
- Log into your play account at www.daybreakgames.com
- Click on Membership Info.
- Click on the Upgrade or Renew Membership button.
- Click on the desired All Access Plan. (1, 3, 6, or 12 month)
- Follow the steps to add your payment type or choose to add a payment source. Please note you will get charged immediatley as all the benefits will be added to your account.
- On the final screen, click on complete purchase to finish.
- That's it! You will now be charged every renew date until you cancel.
If you need to cancel your All Access Membership, please see this article.
If you are currently on a promotional deal and you switch to a different plan or cancel it, there is no going back to the promotional pricing. If you have any questions, please contact Customer Support and we can help you!